coffee date avec moi

I’ve seen a couple of people doing this and i thought it was a cute af idea so here is me jumping on the bandwagon ayyy. 

So basically, if we were on a coffee date, we’d definitely be in my favourite cafe in Brighton because that is the only place that sells coffee I actually really like. It’s also the cutest place ever. It’s a Turkish cafe I think and it has swings instead of seats at the window table. There’s also flowers everywhere and it sells The yummiest snacks and sandwiches including vegan ones ayyy. So we’d be there sitting on the swing seats and I’d have a cappuccino or maybe a berry smoothie. We’d be sharing a plate of coconut and banana balls because they’re amazing. 

Since we’re in Brighton I’d definitely start off by telling you about my favourite shops there – aka this amazing cupacake place I can’t remember the name of but it’s just so good and the tea shop that gives out free samples of interesting flavoured teas. I’d also tell you that this time I’m finally going to buy one of the cute backpacks in Beyond Retro that I’ve been wanting for ages but can’t bring myself to spend so much money on eek. I wouldn’t buy one anyway but I like to kid myself I can afford it for a while. 

We’d talk about our summers. I’d tell you about my travels in Europe and ask you where you’ve been and what you’ve done. I’d also probably tell you about my vague plans for next summer which may involve interrailing and festivals. And then I’d complain about how much I need to get a job so I can actually do these things oops. 

Not gonna lie, once we start on the snacks I will not be able to stop myself talking about how much I love food because food is my life and seriously I can talk about it for ages. You’d know all about my quest for the perfect banana bread recipe which I haven’t found yet and my undying love for houmous. 

I’d ask you about your family and friends and pets and I’d tell you about my dog’s weird habit of going round in circles all the time and how I find him a bit annoying sometimes even though my friends all love him (sorry Kaiser I’m a cat person. You’re still cute though). 

We’d discuss our weird quirks and random talents like the fact I have fruit stickers all over my phone and how I once spent four hours teaching myself to hula hoop which I can now do really well ayyyy. I’d want to know all about your favourite books and movies and bands and everything too. And then I’d ask about your plans for the future and probably complain about how stressed I am about uni applications but also how excited I am about going ahhhh!! 

And when we’d finished our drinks, I’d probably make you take ‘candid’ photos of me and the flowers (like the one in my collage – shoutout to my dad lol) and then I’d manage to be really awkward about asking for the bill and then we’d leave and i would have to walk all the way up the giant hill to the car park where my dad always parks but at least I’d be happy and full of coffee. 

I feel like this was slightly cringe but not gonna lie it actually made me pretty happy to write this and now I’m all calm but I really want frothy coffee hmmmmmm. 

What would you order on a coffee date??

xo Ella

coffee date avec moi

4 thoughts on “coffee date avec moi

Leave a comment