Warwick uni open day

K K I TAKE BACK ALL I HAVE EVER SAID WARWICK IS MY NEW FAVE UNI 

I went to the open day yesterday and tbh when I was on the way I wasn’t expecting that much and I wasn’t really thinking of going there at all but I just went because it’s one of the few places that acTUally offers the exact course I want to do but ITS FREAKING AMAZING !!

After getting very very lost trying to actually find the place and some slight issues with the park and ride we finally got to the campus, and I was pretty set in my mindset that campus unis were nOpe and I wanted a city uni but I have since changed my mind. The campus is like a mini city – it has tONS of restaurants, banks, actual night clubs and even a mini supermarket that sells avocado houmous (!!!). Also the fact that I could literally live on site is so great because just think how late I could sleep in ???? And the accommodation is pretty cheap ay. 

Also the subject. I went there to look at classics with study in Europe which is basically classics but then I also learn Italian from scratch on top and then I get to spend my fourth year in Italy woop!! (Don’t like Italy quIte as much as France but I still love it and tbh if I can skip out on the french literature I’m cool with it). But yeah anyway. All the lecturers were so positive and enthusiastic and they all seem to be really interested in their subject and I think that’s so great because hopefully they can make sure I’m always interested too and that I love the subject like they do which would obvs be nice. Also they were v helpful and one of them was lowkey quite attractive mehehehe. 

Special extra: there’s a vegan society which looks bomb because who doesn’t want to sit around and discuss nice food tbh??????

Anyway I now really want to go here and I’m preparing myself to join 647382 extra curricular activities to make my personal statement fabulous and yeppo. 

Bye dudeeessss

xo ella 

Warwick uni open day

11 thoughts on “Warwick uni open day

  1. Wow I was at that Warwick open day as well and totally love it! It’s so much nicer than I thought it would be and is now my top choice. The entry requirements also aren’t crazy like other unis are 🙌🏻

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Biological Science! The building for it is wayyyy away from campus, but it’s only like a 10 minute walk so that’s chill. You’re subject sounds so cool though. Where else have you looked?

        Liked by 1 person

      1. I looked at Maths and Physics!
        Omg I was blown away like I’m a crisp packet on a windy day ok it was amazing I was like lol time to kick myself into studying now (I literally went home and opened my textbook and was like I WANT TO BE THERE). It was so good

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

